People

Department Chair & Administrator

Faculty

Name Phone E-mail Office

Craig Adcock

Professor

Art History
319-335-1780

craig-adcock@uiowa.edu

202 ABW

Björn Anderson

Assistant Professor

Art History
319-335-1778

bjorn-anderson@uiowa.edu

210 ABW

Isabel Barbuzza

Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Studies, Studio Division

Dimensional Practice
319-335-1789

isabel-barbuzza@uiowa.edu

1328 SA

Robert Bork

Professor

Art History
319-335-1762

robert-bork@uiowa.edu

204 ABW

Peter Chanthanakone

Assistant Professor

Media, Social Practice and Design
319-335-0290

peter-chanthanakone@uiowa.edu

346 ABW

Chunghi Choo

F. Wendell Miller Distinguished Professor

Dimensional Practice
319-335-1793

chunghi-choo@uiowa.edu

1435A SA

Monica Correia

Associate Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies, Studio Division

Dimensional Practice
319-384-3675

monica-correia@uiowa.edu

1610A SA

Bradley Dicharry

Associate Professor and Area Head, Media, Social Practice and Design

Media, Social Practice and Design
319-335-0290

bradley-dicharry@uiowa.edu

1615 SA

John Dilg

Professor

Painting and Drawing
319-335-4653

john-dilg@uiowa.edu

1624 SA

David Dunlap

Associate Professor

Painting and Drawing

david-dunlap@uiowa.edu

1832 SA

Laurel Farrin

Associate Professor and Area Head, Painting & Drawing

Painting and Drawing
319-335-4539

laurel-farrin@uiowa.edu

1624 SA

Robert Glasgow

Professor; Studio Curriculum Committe Chair

Printmaking
319-335-1768

robert-glasgow@uiowa.edu

1617 SA

Ab Gratama

Professor

Media, Social Practice and Design
319-335-1797

ab-gratama@uiowa.edu

228 ABW

Sue Hettmansperger

Professor

Painting and Drawing
319-335-0246

sue-hettmansperger@uiowa.edu

1624 SA

Julie Hochstrasser

Associate Professor

Art History
319-335-1744

julie-hochstrasser@uiowa.edu

212 ABW

Dorothy Johnson

Roy J. Carver Professor of Art History

Art History
319-335-1784

dorothy-johnson@uiowa.edu

222 ABW

Anita Jung

Professor

Printmaking
319-594-0495

anita-jung@uiowa.edu

1623 SA

Sarah Kanouse

Associate Professor

Media, Social Practice and Design
319-384-0992

sarah-kanouse@uiowa.edu

1642 SA

Joni Kinsey

Professor

Art History
319-335-1781

joni-kinsey@uiowa.edu

214 ABW

Brenda Longfellow

Associate Professor and Area Head, Art History; Director of Undergraduate Studies, Art History Division

Art History
319-335-3795

brenda-longfellow@uiowa.edu

218 ABW

Steve McGuire

Professor and Area Head, Dimensional Practice; Coordinator, Studio Division

Dimensional Practice
319-335-3011

s-mcguire@uiowa.edu

1612 SA

Barbara Mooney

Associate Professor

Art History
319-335-1785

barbara-mooney@uiowa.edu

220 ABW

Jeff Rich

Assistant Professor

Media, Social Practice and Design
319-335-0466

jeff-rich@uiowa.edu

1110 SA

Robert Rorex

Associate Professor

Art History
319-335-1782

robert-rorex@uiowa.edu

208 ABW

Christopher Roy

Professor, Elizabeth M. Stanley Faculty Fellow of African Art History

Art History
319-335-1777

christopher-roy@uiowa.edu

206 ABW

Ronald Rozencohn

Associate Professor

Painting and Drawing
319-353-5461

ronald-cohen@uiowa.edu

1624 SA

John Beldon Scott

Director - School of Art & Art History, Elizabeth M. Stanley Professor of the Arts

Art History
319-335-1376

jb-scott@uiowa.edu

150 ABW

James Snitzer

Professor

Media, Social Practice and Design, Printmaking
319-384-3606

james-snitzer@uiowa.edu

1617 SA

Margaret Stratton

Professor

Media, Social Practice and Design
319-335-1638

margaret-stratton@uiowa.edu

1110 SA

Serina Sulentic

Visiting Assistant Professor

Media, Social Practice and Design

serina-sulentic@uiowa.edu

228 ABW

Wallace Tomasini

Professor

Art History
319-353-2096

wallace-tomasini@uiowa.edu

224 ABW

Susan White

Professor

Painting and Drawing
319-335-1888

susan-white@uiowa.edu

307 ABW

Rachel Williams

Associate Professor

Media, Social Practice and Design
319-335-3012

rachel-williams@uiowa.edu

13C NH

Jon Winet

Professor

Media, Social Practice and Design
319-384-3350

jon-winet@uiowa.edu

1015 LIB

Kee-ho Yuen

Professor; Area Head, Printmaking

Dimensional Practice
319-400-9369

kee-ho-yuen@uiowa.edu

1435A SA

Staff

Name Phone E-mail Office

Ben Anzelc

Instructional Services Specialist, Jewelry & Metal Arts

319-335-1989

benjamin-anzelc@uiowa.edu

1240A SA

Pat Arkema

Department Administrator

319-335-1770/319-384-2950

pat-arkema@uiowa.edu

150 ABW/1805 SA

Kim Carpenter

Library Assistant, Art Library

319-335-3089

kim-carpenter@uiowa.edu

235 ABW

Shannon Cody

Curator, Office of Visual Materials

319-335-2793

shannon-cody@uiowa.edu

130 ABW

Eric Dean

Administrator, Office of Visual Materials

319-335-3131

eric-dean@uiowa.edu

130 ABW

Patrick Ellis

Coordinator, Thesis Gallery

319-335-4071

patrick-ellis@uiowa.edu

33 OSA (Oakdale)

Andrew Evans

Computer Consultant, CLAS

319-384-2959

andrew-evans@uiowa.edu

1101B SA

Chuck Forsythe

Instructional Services Specialist, Printmaking

319-384-0934

christopher-forsythe@uiowa.edu

1619 SA

Laura Jorgensen

Graduate Program Coordinator

319-335-1758

laura-jorgensen@uiowa.edu

1022 SA

Betsey Kosier

Patron Services, Office of Visual Materials

319-335-1787

betsey-kosier@uiowa.edu

130 ABW

Adam Krueger

Instructional Services Specialist, Sculpture

319-335-1791

adam-krueger@uiowa.edu

1209 SA

Lynne Lanning

Undergraduate Advisor

319-384-1817

lynne-lanning@uiowa.edu

1106 SA/122 ABW

Sheryl Lyle

Office Assistant

319-335-1771

sheryl-lyle@uiowa.edu

1108 SA

Philip Maul

Computer Consultant, CLAS

319-335-0539

philip-maul@uiowa.edu

333 ABW

Kevin McGlynn

Accountant

319-335-1773

kevin-mcglynn@uiowa.edu

226 ABW

Annette Niebuhr

Administrative Services Coordinator

319-335-1376

annette-niebuhr@uiowa.edu

150 ABW

Molly Rechkemmer

Undergraduate Advisor

319-384-0940

molly-rechkemmer@uiowa.edu

1106 SA

Angela Regas

Instructional Services Specialist, Photo & 3D

319-384-3092

angela-regas@uiowa.edu

1603 SA

Steve Strait

Instructional Services Specialist, Intermedia & Animation

319-335-3907

steven-strait@uiowa.edu

1640 SA

Tony Sutowski

Instructional Services Specialist, Sculpture

319-335-1790

anthony-sutowski@uiowa.edu

1204 SA

Rijn Templeton

Librarian, Art Library

319-335-0120

rijn-templeton@uiowa.edu

235 ABW

Reagan Yoder

Instructional Services Specialist, Ceramics

319-335-0607

reagan-yoder@uiowa.edu

1417 SA

Graduate Students

Name Phone E-mail Office

Alissa Adams

Graduate Student

Art History

alissa-adams@uiowa.edu

Kate Allen

Graduate Student

Media, Social Practice and Design

kate-allen@uiowa.edu

Jeramiah Arneson

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

jeramiah-arneson@uiowa.edu

Justin Bailey

Graduate Student

Dimensional Practice

justin-bailey@uiowa.edu

LaMar Barber

Graduate Student

Media, Social Practice and Design

lamar-barber@uiowa.edu

Heidi Bartlett

Graduate Student

Media, Social Practice and Design

heidi-bartlett@uiowa.edu

Derek Blackman

Graduate Student

Media, Social Practice and Design

derek-blackman@uiowa.edu

Elizabeth Bloomfield

Graduate Student

Media, Social Practice and Design

elizabeth-bloomfield@uiowa.edu

Jenny Braun

Graduate Student

Printmaking

jenny-braun@uiowa.edu

Stephanie Brohman

Graduate Student

Dimensional Practice

stephanie-brohman@uiowa.edu

Zachary Cleve

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

zachary-cleve@uiowa.edu

Thomas Deaton

Graduate Student

Printmaking

thomas-deaton@uiowa.edu

Darcel Downing

Graduate Student

Media, Social Practice and Design

darcel-downing@uiowa.edu

Lauren Freese

Graduate Student

Art History

lauren-howe@uiowa.edu

Sandra Gómez Todó

Art History

sandra-gomeztodo@uiowa.edu

Cory Gundlach

Graduate Student

Art History

cory-gundlach@uiowa.edu

Rebecca Haffner

Graduate Student

Media, Social Practice and Design

rebecca-haffner@uiowa.edu

Joshua Hainy

Graduate Student

Art History

joshua-hainy@uiowa.edu

Alexander Hanson

Graduate Student

Dimensional Practice

alexander-hanson@uiowa.edu

Ashley Heber

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

ashley-heber@uiowa.edu

Rachel Hofer

Graduate Student

Art History

rachel-hofer@uiowa.edu

Jill Holaday

Graduate Student

Art History

jill-holaday@uiowa.edu

Laura Iancu

Graduate Student

Media, Social Practice and Design

laura-iancu@uiowa.edu

Anna Isbell

Graduate Student

Art History

anna-isbell@uiowa.edu

Amanda Johnson

Graduate Student

Media, Social Practice and Design

amanda-r-johnson@uiowa.edu

Rachel Kauff

Printmaking

rachel-kauff@uiowa.edu

Emily Kerrigan

Graduate Student

Art History

emily-kerrigan@uiowa.edu

Katherine Kunau

Graduate Student

Art History

katherine-kunau@uiowa.edu

Joe Lacina

Dimensional Practice

joseph-lacina@uiowa.edu

Lynne Larsen

Graduate Student

Art History

lynne-larsen@uiowa.edu

Elisabeth Leach

Art History

elisabeth-leach@uiowa.edu

Ranelle Lueth

Graduate Student

Art History

ranelle-knight@uiowa.edu

Amanda Maciuba

Graduate Student

Printmaking

amanda-maciuba@uiowa.edu

Rebecca Manning

Graduate Student

Art History

rebecca-manning@uiowa.edu

Fidencio Martinez

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

fidencio-martinez@uiowa.edu

Ashley Mason

Graduate Student

Art History

ashley-mason@uiowa.edu

Ross Mazzupappa

Graduate Student

Printmaking

ross-mazzupappa@uiowa.edu

Joshua McDevitt

Graduate Student

Media, Social Practice and Design

joshua-mcdevitt@uiowa.edu

Evan McLaughlin

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

evan-mclaughlin@uiowa.edu

Willi Mendelsohn

Graduate Student

Art History

willi-mendelsohn@uiowa.edu

Joseph Montez

Graduate Student

Art History

joseph-montez@uiowa.edu

Hannah Morris

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

hannah-morris@uiowa.edu

Hilary Nelson

Painting and Drawing

hilary-nelson@uiowa.edu

Dana O'Malley

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

dana-omalley@uiowa.edu

Wendy Parker

Graduate Student

Art History

wendy-parker@uiowa.edu

Mary Patton

Graduate Student

Dimensional Practice

mary-patton@uiowa.edu

Kyle Peets

Graduate Student

Printmaking

kyle-peets@uiowa.edu

Erin Peters

Graduate Student

Art History

erin-peters@uiowa.edu

Nathan Peterson

Graduate Student

Art History

nathan-j-peterson@uiowa.edu

Luis Gonzalo Pinilla Gomez

Graduate Student

Printmaking

luisgonzalo-pinillagomez@uiowa.edu

Kai Plews

Graduate Student

Media, Social Practice and Design

kai-plews@uiowa.edu

Nathan Popp

Graduate Student

Art History

nathan-popp@uiowa.edu

Erin Rappleye

Graduate Student

Dimensional Practice

erin-rappleye@uiowa.edu

Sogol Rashti

Graduate Student

Dimensional Practice

sogol-rashti@uiowa.edu

Alycia Reed

Graduate Student

Art History

alycia-reed@uiowa.edu

Jason Renaud

Graduate Student

Dimensional Practice

jason-renaud@uiowa.edu

Michael Ridlen

Graduate Student

Art History

michael-ridlen@uiowa.edu

Charles Romans

Graduate Student

Dimensional Practice

charles-romans@uiowa.edu

Allison Rosh

Graduate Student

Printmaking

allison-rosh@uiowa.edu

Elizabeth Schule

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

elizabeth-schule@uiowa.edu

Heather Seibel

Graduate Student

Media, Social Practice and Design

heather-seibel@uiowa.edu

Nicole Shaver

Painting and Drawing

nicole-shaver@uiowa.edu

Halle Siepman

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

halle-siepman@uiowa.edu

Kuldeep Singh

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

kuldeep-singh@uiowa.edu

Emily Slattery

Graduate Student

Media, Social Practice and Design

emily-slattery@uiowa.edu

Rebecca Smith

Graduate Student

Art History

rebecca-a-smith@uiowa.edu

Elizabeth Spear

Graduate Student

Art History

elizabeth-spear@uiowa.edu

Mary Springer

Graduate Student

Art History

mary-springer@uiowa.edu

Warren Staal

Graduate Student

Media, Social Practice and Design

warren-staal@uiowa.edu

Leslie-Anne Stake

Graduate Student

Media, Social Practice and Design

leslie-anne-stake@uiowa.edu

Matthew Steele

Graduate Student

Media, Social Practice and Design

matthew-steele@uiowa.edu

Emma Steinkraus

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

emma-steinkraus@uiowa.edu

Amanda Strasik

Graduate Student

Art History

amanda-strasik@uiowa.edu

Corrine Teed

Graduate Student

Printmaking

corinne-teed@uiowa.edu

Heather Thorpe

Graduate Student

Art History

heather-thorpe@uiowa.edu

Richard Wenrich

Graduate Student

Printmaking

richard-wenrich@uiowa.edu

Matthew Williams

Graduate Student

Media, Social Practice and Design

matthew-williams@uiowa.edu

Yi Xie

Graduate Student

Dimensional Practice

yi-xie@uiowa.edu

Leeyeon Yoo

Graduate Student

Dimensional Practice

leeyeon-yoo@uiowa.edu

Sarita Zaleha

Graduate Student

Printmaking

sarita-zaleha@uiowa.edu

Huangyuying Zheng

Graduate Student

Media, Social Practice and Design

huangyuying-zheng@uiowa.edu