People

You are here

Department Chair & Administrator

Faculty

School of Art and Art History Faculty. First column is the name, second column is phone, third column is email, fourth column is office number.
Name Phone E-mail Office

Craig Adcock

Professor

Art History

319-335-1780

craig-adcock@uiowa.edu

202 ABW

Björn Anderson

Assistant Professor; Director of Graduate Studies Art History Division

Art History

319-335-1778

bjorn-anderson@uiowa.edu

210 ABW

Isabel Barbuzza

Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies; Studio Division

Dimensional Practice

319-335-1789

isabel-barbuzza@uiowa.edu

E214 VAB

Robert Bork

Professor

Art History

319-335-1762

robert-bork@uiowa.edu

204 ABW

Andrew Casto

Assistant Professor

Dimensional Practice

319-384-1075

andrew-casto@uiowa.edu

E249 VAB

Peter Chanthanakone

Associate Professor

Media, Social Practice and Design

319-384-1062

peter-chanthanakone@uiowa.edu

E309 VAB

Tom Christison

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Printmaking

thomas-christison@uiowa.edu

Terry Conrad

Assistant Professor, Iowa Print Media Faculty Fellow

Printmaking

319-384-1093

terry-conrad@uiowa.edu

W401 VAB

Monica Correia

Collegiate Scholar, Professor of 3D Design, 3D Design Program Head, Dimensional Practice Area Head, Studio Division Coordinator

Dimensional Practice

319-384-3675

monica-correia@uiowa.edu

E307 VAB

Brandon Cox

Grant Wood Visiting Assistant Professor

Printmaking

319-335-1768

brandon-cox@uiowa.edu

E402 VAB

Joe DeVera

Grant Wood Visiting Assistant Professor

Painting and Drawing

319-335-1768

jose-devera@uiowa.edu

E402 VAB

Bradley Dicharry

Associate Professor and Area Head

Media, Social Practice and Design

319-384-1066

bradley-dicharry@uiowa.edu

E136 VAB

Laurel Farrin

Associate Professor

Painting and Drawing

319-384-1086

laurel-farrin@uiowa.edu

E315 VAB

Hannah Givler

Lecturer

Dimensional Practice

hannah-givler@uiowa.edu

W361 VAB

Ab Gratama

Professor

Media, Social Practice and Design

319-384-1067

ab-gratama@uiowa.edu

E134 VAB

Sue Hettmansperger

Professor

Painting and Drawing

319-384-1087

sue-hettmansperger@uiowa.edu

E304 VAB

Dorothy Johnson

Roy J. Carver Professor of Art History; Area Head, Art History Division, Director of Undergraduate Studies, Art History

Art History

319-335-1784

dorothy-johnson@uiowa.edu

222 ABW

Anita Jung

Professor

Printmaking

319-594-0495

anita-jung@uiowa.edu

E400 VAB

Joni Kinsey

Professor

Art History

319-335-1781

joni-kinsey@uiowa.edu

214 ABW

Brenda Longfellow

Associate Professor

Art History

319-335-3795

brenda-longfellow@uiowa.edu

218 ABW

Steve McGuire

Director

Dimensional Practice

319-335-1376

s-mcguire@uiowa.edu

150D ABW

Daniel Miller

Assistant Professor

Dimensional Practice

319-335-1792

daniel-w-miller@uiowa.edu

E216 VAB

Barbara Mooney

Associate Professor

Art History

319-335-1785 barbara-mooney@uiowa.edu 220 ABW

Sonya Naumann

Visiting Assistant Professor

Media, Social Practice and Design

319-384-1448

Sonya-naumann@uiowa.edu

E142 VAB

Quincy Ngan

Visiting Assistant Professor

Art History

319-335-1782

quincy-ngan@uiowa.edu

208 ABW

Tameka Norris

Assistant Professor

Painting and Drawing

319-384-1091

tameka-norris@uiowa.edu

E313 VAB

Christopher Roy

Professor, Elizabeth M. Stanley Faculty Fellow of African Art History

Art History

319-335-1777 christopher-roy@uiowa.edu 206 ABW

Ronald Rozencohn

Associate Professor

Painting and Drawing

319-384-1090

ronald-cohen@uiowa.edu

E311 VAB

James Snitzer

Professor

Media, Social Practice and Design, Printmaking

319-384-3606 james-snitzer@uiowa.edu E417 VAB

Margaret Stratton

Professor

Media, Social Practice and Design

319-335-1797 margaret-stratton@uiowa.edu 228 ABW

Tom Sulentic

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Media, Social Practice and Design

319-353-2701

thomas-sulentic@uiowa.edu

130B ABW

Serina Sulentic

Lecturer

Media, Social Practice and Design

319-335-0466

serina-sulentic@uiowa.edu

E139 VAB

Jeremy Swanston

Assistant Professor

Media, Social Practice and Design

319-385-1638

jeremy-swanston@uiowa.edu

E132 VAB

Josh Van Stippen

Lecturer

Dimensional Practice

319 335-1768

josh-vanstippen@uiowa.edu

E409 VAB

Susan Chrysler White

Collegiate Scholar, Professor

Painting and Drawing

319-384-1088 susan-white@uiowa.edu E302 VAB

Rachel Williams

Associate Professor

Media, Social Practice and Design

319-335-3012 rachel-williams@uiowa.edu 13C NH

Jon Winet

Professor

Media, Social Practice and Design

319-384-1064 jon-winet@uiowa.edu E144 VAB

Kee-ho Yuen

Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies, Studio Division

Dimensional Practice

319-400-9369

kee-ho-yuen@uiowa.edu

W363 VAB

Staff

School of Art and Art History Staff. First column is the name, second column is phone, third column is email, fourth column is office number.
Name Phone E-mail Office

Ben Anzelc

Facilities & Safety Coordinator
319-335-1989

benjamin-anzelc@uiowa.edu

E344 VAB

Kim Carpenter

Library Assistant, Art Library
319-335-3089

kim-carpenter@uiowa.edu

235 ABW

Liz Cecil

Administrative/Academic Services Coordinator
319-335-2709

elizabeth-cecil@uiowa.edu

150 ABW

Rachel Davis

Instructional Services Specialist, Jewelry and Metal Arts
384-0558

rachel-davis@uiowa.edu

W350 VAB

Eric Dean

Administrator, Office of Visual Materials
319-335-3131

eric-dean@uiowa.edu

106 ABW

Andrew Evans

Computer Consultant, CLAS
319-384-2959

andrew-evans@uiowa.edu

E149 VAB

Troy Fitzpatrick

Department Administrator
319-335-1770

troy-fitzpatrick@uiowa.edu

150 ABW

Chuck Forsythe

Instructional Services Specialist, Printmaking
319-384-0934

christopher-forsythe@uiowa.edu

W403 VAB

Griffin Idleman

Computer Consultant, CLAS
(319) 335-5543

griffin-idleman@uiowa.edu

350B ABW

Laura Jorgensen

Graduate Program Coordinator
319-335-1758

laura-jorgensen@uiowa.edu

E317 VAB

Betsey Kosier

Receptionist
319-335-1376

betsey-kosier@uiowa.edu

150 ABW

Adam Krueger

Instructional Services Specialist, Woodshop
319-335-1791

adam-krueger@uiowa.edu

W147B VAB

Lynne Lanning

Undergraduate Advisor
319-384-1817

lynne-lanning@uiowa.edu

122 ABW

Megan Lyons

Undergraduate Advisor
319-384-0940

megan-k-lyons@uiowa.edu

120 ABW

Kimberly Maher

Instructional Service Assistant, Media & Design
319-384-1068

kimberly-maher@uiowa.edu

E130 VAB

Kevin McGlynn

Accountant
319-335-1773

kevin-mcglynn@uiowa.edu

226 ABW

Annette Niebuhr

Administrative Services Coordinator
319-335-0290

uss-niebuhr@uiowa.edu

346 ABW

Alice Phillips

Curator, Office of Visual Materials
319-335-2793

alice-phillips@uiowa.edu

106 ABW

Angela Regas

Instructional Services Specialist, Photo & 3D
319-384-3092

angela-regas@uiowa.edu

W124 VAB

Tony Sutowski

Instructional Services Specialist, Sculpture
319-335-1790

anthony-sutowski@uiowa.edu

W251 VAB

Rijn Templeton

Librarian, Art Library
319-335-0120

rijn-templeton@uiowa.edu

235 ABW

Reagan Yoder

Instructional Services Specialist, Ceramics
319-335-0607

reagan-yoder@uiowa.edu

W221 VAB

Graduate Students

School of Art and Art History Graduate Students. First column is the name, second column is email, third column is research interests.
Name E-mail Research Interests

Melissa Airy

Graduate Student

Media, Social Practice and Design

melissa-airy@uiowa.edu

Intermedia

Huda Al-Aithan

Graduate Student

Dimensional Practice

hudathamera-alaithan@uiowa.edu

3D Desgin

Maria A Alarcon Aldrete

Graduate Student

Dimensional Practice

maria-alarconaldrete@uiowa.edu

Ceramics

Myat Aung

Art History

myat-aung@uiowa.edu

Ancient Mediterranean Art

Isabel Baldrich

Art History

isabel-baldrich@uiowa.edu

Eighteenth- and Nineteenth-Century European

Jacqueline Banigan

Art History

Art History

Mary Claire Becker

Printmaking

mary-becker@uiowa.edu

Printmaking

Alexis Beucler

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

alexis-beucler@uiowa.edu

Painting and Drawing

Lindsey Blair

Graudate Student

Art History

lindsey-blair@uiowa.edu

Baroque

Abbey Blake

Printmaking

abbey-blake@uiowa.edu

Printmaking

Kalaiakea Blakemore

Printmaking

Printmaking

Jenna Bonistalli

Graduate Student

Dimensional Practice

jenna-bonistalli@uiowa.edu

Sculpture, Book Arts and Book Technologies

Joshua Brdicko

Media, Social Practice and Design

josh-brdicko@uiowa.edu

Graphic Design

Morgan Brittain

Art History

Art History

Natalie Brown

Painting and Drawing

natalie-e-brown@uiowa.edu

Painting & Drawing

HoYin Cho

Dimensional Practice

3D Design

Kelly Clare

Dimensional Practice

Sculpture

Connor Colvill

Graduate Student

Printmaking

connor-colvill@uiowa.edu

Printmaking

Carley Cullen

Media, Social Practice and Design

carley-cullen@uiowa.edu

Graphic Design

Erin Daly

Art History

erin-daly@uiowa.edu

Art History

Vakhtangi Darjania

Graduate Student

Dimensional Practice

vakhtangi-darjania@uiowa.edu

3D Design

Nicole Davis

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

nicole-davis-1@uiowa.edu

Painting and Drawing

Jessica Davis

Art History

jessica-l-davis@uiowa.edu

Modern

Dorian Dean

Painting and Drawing

Painting & Drawing

Drew Etienne

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

Painting & Drawing

Alexandra Gabriel

Painting and Drawing

alexandra-gabriel@uiowa.edu

Painting & Drawing

Stacey Gee

Graduate Student

Dimensional Practice

staceylee-gee@uiowa.edu

Sculpture

Lindsay Godin

Graduate Student

Media, Social Practice and Design

lindsay-godin@uiowa.edu

Photography

Sandra Gómez Todó

Graduate Student

Art History

sandra-gomeztodo@uiowa.edu

Eighteenth- and Nineteenth-Century European

Jasmine Graf

Printmaking

Printmaking

Emily Gray

Art History

emily-gray@uiowa.edu

Art History

Cory Gundlach

Graduate Student

Art History

cory-gundlach@uiowa.edu

African

Sarah Gutowski

Graduate Student

Dimensional Practice

sarah-gutowski@uiowa.edu

3D Design

Scott Hage

Graduate Student

Media, Social Practice and Design

scott-hage@uiowa.edu

Photography

Eden Hall

Dimensional Practice

eden-hall@uiowa.edu

Metal Arts, Photography, Ecology

Donte' Hayes

Graduate Student

Dimensional Practice

donte-hayes@uiowa.edu

Ceramics

YooJung Hong

Painting and Drawing

yoojung-hong@uiowa.edu

Painting & Drawing

Johanna Hoogendyk

Painting and Drawing

Painting & Drawing

Alexandra Hval

Painting and Drawing

alexandra-hval@uiowa.edu

Painting & Drawing

Anna Isbell

Graduate Student

Art History

anna-isbell@uiowa.edu

Medieval

Alex Jesko

Painting and Drawing

alex-jesko@uiowa.edu

Painting & Drawing

Jacob Jones

Media, Social Practice and Design

Intermedia

Shana Kaska

Dimensional Practice

3D Design

Anna Kilzer

Media, Social Practice and Design

anna-kilzer@uiowa.edu

Photography

Joan Kim

Dimensional Practice

joan-kim@uiowa.edu

3D Design

Nino Kintsurashvili

Graduate Student

Media, Social Practice and Design

nino-kintsurashvili@uiowa.edu

Intermedia

Ekaterina Korzh

Dimensional Practice

ekaterina-korzh@uiowa.edu

Jewelry & Metal Arts

Mark Lanning

Graduate Student

Media, Social Practice and Design

mark-lanning@uiowa.edu

Photography

Elisabeth Leach

Graduate Student

Art History

elisabeth-leach@uiowa.edu

American

Jacob Lee

Graduate Student

Printmaking

jacob-a-lee@uiowa.edu

Printmaking

Yiran Li

Dimensional Practice

3D Design

Maggie Martino

Graduate Student

Art History

maggie-martino@uiowa.edu

Medieval Art

Ashley Mason

Graduate Student

Art History

ashley-mason@uiowa.edu

Eighteenth- and Nineteenth-Century European

Rachael Maxon

Art History

rachael-maxon@uiowa.edu

Ancient Mediterranean

Kevin McNamee-Tweed

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

kevin-mcnamee-tweed@uiowa.edu

Painting and Drawing

David Meyers

Painting and Drawing

david-meyers@uiowa.edu

Painting & Drawing

Joseph Montez

Graduate Student

Art History

joseph-montez@uiowa.edu

Eighteenth- and Nineteenth-Century European

Erin Moran

Graduate Student

Art History

erin-moran@uiowa.edu

Art History

Tanner Mothershead

Graduate Student, Exhibition Technician

Dimensional Practice

tanner-mothershead@uiowa.edu

Ceramics

Neva Nobles-Alder

Graduate Student

Media, Social Practice and Design

neva-nobles-alder@uiowa.edu

Photography

Wendy Parker

Graduate Student

Art History

wendy-parker@uiowa.edu

Modern/Contemporary

Elizabeth Powell

Graduate Student

Printmaking

elizabeth-powell@uiowa.edu

Printmaking

Dayon Royster

Printmaking

dayon-royster@uiowa.edu

Printmaking

Hannah Sakyiama

Dimensional Practice

Jewelry and Metal Arts

Alisha Sanders

Art History

alisha-sanders@uiowa.edu

Ancient Roman and Greek Art

Mike Sebastian

Dimensional Practice

Sculpture

Yu Shen

Graduate Student

Dimensional Practice

yu-shen@uiowa.edu

Jewelry and Metal Arts

Terrell Smith

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

terrell-smith@uiowa.edu

Painting and Drawing

Elizabeth Spear

Graduate Student

Art History

elizabeth-spear@uiowa.edu

American

Trudi Starbeck-Miller

Graduate Student

Dimensional Practice

trudi-starbeck-miller@uiowa.edu

Metal Arts, Center for the Book

Serena Stevens

Painting and Drawing

Painting & Drawing

Jackson Taylor

Printmaking

Printmaking

Jennifer Vess

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

jennifer-vess@uiowa.edu

Painting and Drawing

Mitchell Volk

Media, Social Practice and Design

mitchell-volk@uiowa.edu

Graphic Design

Nicole Webb

Dimensional Practice

Ceramics

Austin Wellner

Dimensional Practice

Jewelry and Metal Arts

Elizabeth Wheeler

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

elizabeth-wheeler@uiowa.edu

Painting and Drawing

Claire Whitehurst

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

claire-whitehurst@uiowa.edu

Painting and Drawing

Jacquelyn Whitman

Graduate Student

Dimensional Practice

jacquelyn-whitman@uiowa.edu

Sculpture

Timothy Wolfe

Graduate Student

Dimensional Practice

timothy-wolfe@uiowa.edu

Ceramics