People

You are here

Department Chair & Administrator

Faculty

School of Art and Art History Faculty. First column is the name, second column is phone, third column is email, fourth column is office number.
Name Phone E-mail Office

Craig Adcock

Professor

Art History

319-335-1780

craig-adcock@uiowa.edu

202 ABW

Eleanna Anagnos

Grantwood Fellow - Painting & Drawing

Painting and Drawing

eleanna-anagnos@uiowa.edu

Björn Anderson

Associate Professor; Art History, Director of Graduate Studies

Art History

319-335-1778

bjorn-anderson@uiowa.edu

210 ABW

Isabel Barbuzza

Associate Professor; Studio Art, Director of Graduate Studies

Sculpture

319-335-1789

isabel-barbuzza@uiowa.edu

E214 VAB

Robert Bork

Professor, Art History, Director of Undergraduate Studies

Art History

319-335-1762

robert-bork@uiowa.edu

204 ABW

Suzanne Bradley

Adjunct Assistant Professor, 3D Design

3D Design

suzanne-bradley@uiowa.edu

Andrew Casto

Assistant Professor; Program Head, Ceramics

Ceramics

319-384-1075

andrew-casto@uiowa.edu

E249 VAB

Peter Chanthanakone

Associate Professor; Program Head, Animation

Animation

319-384-1062

peter-chanthanakone@uiowa.edu

E309 VAB

Tom Christison

Lecturer

Printmaking

319 384-3606

thomas-christison@uiowa.edu

E417 VAB

Terry Conrad

Assistant Professor, Program Head, Printmaking, Iowa Print Media Faculty Fellow

Printmaking

319-384-1093

terry-conrad@uiowa.edu

W401 VAB

Monica Correia

Collegiate Scholar, Professor of 3D Design, Program Head, 3D Design, Studio Art, Director of Undergraduate Studies

3D Design

319-384-3675

monica-correia@uiowa.edu

E307 VAB

Rachel Cox

Assistant Professor; Program Head, Photography

Photography

319-384-1448

Rachel-cox-1@uiowa.edu

E142 VAB

Vakhtangi "Vako" Darjania

Lecturer, 3D Design

3D Design

319 384-1086

vakhtangi-darjania@uiowa.edu

E315 VAB

T.J. Dedeaux-Norris

Assistant Professor

Painting and Drawing

319-384-1091

tj-dedeaux-norris@uiowa.edu

E313 VAB

Joe DeVera

Visiting Assistant Professor

Painting and Drawing

319 335-1744

jose-devera@uiowa.edu

212 ABW

Bradley Dicharry

Associate Professor; Studio Division Coordinator

Graphic Design

319-384-1066

bradley-dicharry@uiowa.edu

E136 VAB

Laurel Farrin

Associate Professor

Painting and Drawing

319-384-1089

laurel-farrin@uiowa.edu

E300 VAB

Hannah Givler

Lecturer

3D Design

319 384-1079

hannah-givler@uiowa.edu

W361 VAB

Ab Gratama

Professor

Graphic Design

319-384-1067

ab-gratama@uiowa.edu

E134 VAB

Dorothy Johnson

Roy J. Carver Professor of Art History

Art History

319-335-1784

dorothy-johnson@uiowa.edu

222 ABW

David Johnson

Visiting Assistant Professor

Photography

319 335-1744

david-johnson-3@uiowa.edu

212 ABW

Anita Jung

Professor

Printmaking

319-594-0495

anita-jung@uiowa.edu

E400 VAB

Joni Kinsey

Professor

Art History

319-335-1781

joni-kinsey@uiowa.edu

214 ABW

Brenda Longfellow

Associate Professor; Division Head, Art History

Art History

319-335-3795

brenda-longfellow@uiowa.edu

218 ABW

Daniel Wallace Maze

Fountiene Lee Duda Faculty Fellow of Renaissance Art, Assistant Professor

Art History

319 353-2096

daniel-maze@uiowa.edu

224 ABW

Steve McGuire

Director

3D Design

319-335-1376

s-mcguire@uiowa.edu

150D ABW

Daniel Miller

Assistant Professor; Program Head, Sculpture

Sculpture

319-335-1792

daniel-w-miller@uiowa.edu

E216 VAB

Barbara Mooney

Associate Professor

Art History

319-335-1785 barbara-mooney@uiowa.edu 220 ABW

Quincy Ngan

Visiting Assistant Professor

Art History

319-335-1782

quincy-ngan@uiowa.edu

208 ABW

Ryan Parker

Grantwood Fellow - Printmaking

Printmaking

ryan-parker-2@uiowa.edu

Heather Parrish

Assistant Professor

Printmaking

319 335-1768

heather-parrish@uiowa.edu

E402 VAB

Ronald Rozencohn

Associate Professor

Painting and Drawing

319-384-1090

ronald-cohen@uiowa.edu

E311 VAB

Serina Sulentic

Lecturer

Graphic Design

319-335-0466

serina-sulentic@uiowa.edu

E139 VAB

Tom Sulentic

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Graphic Design

319-353-2701

thomas-sulentic@uiowa.edu

130B ABW

Jeremy Swanston

Assistant Professor; Program Head, Graphic Design

Graphic Design

319-385-1638

jeremy-swanston@uiowa.edu

E132 VAB

Josh Van Stippen

Lecturer

Ceramics

319 335-1768

josh-vanstippen@uiowa.edu

E409 VAB

Susan Chrysler White

Collegiate Scholar, Professor , Program Head, Painting and Drawing

Painting and Drawing

319-384-1088 susan-white@uiowa.edu E302 VAB

Rachel Williams

Associate Professor

Intermedia

319-335-3022 rachel-williams@uiowa.edu 13C NH

Jon Winet

Professor; Program Head, Intermedia

Intermedia

319-384-1064 jon-winet@uiowa.edu E144 VAB

Kee-ho Yuen

Professor; Program Head, Jewelry & Metal Arts

Jewelry and Metal Arts

319-400-9369

kee-ho-yuen@uiowa.edu

W363 VAB

Staff

School of Art and Art History Staff. First column is the name, second column is phone, third column is email, fourth column is office number.
Name Phone E-mail Office

Kate Allen

Instructional Services Specialist, Photo & 3D
319-384-3092

kate-allen@uiowa.edu

W124 VAB

Ben Anzelc

Facilities & Safety Coordinator
319-335-1989

benjamin-anzelc@uiowa.edu

E344 VAB

Kim Carpenter

Library Assistant, Art Library
319-335-3089

kim-carpenter@uiowa.edu

235 ABW

Man Ho "Billy" Cho

Instructional Services Specialist
319 384-1060

man-ho-cho@uiowa.edu

W150 VAB

Eric Dean

Administrator, Office of Visual Materials
319-335-3131

eric-dean@uiowa.edu

106 ABW

Andrew Evans

Computer Consultant, CLAS
319-384-2959

andrew-evans@uiowa.edu

E149 VAB

Alison Filley

Instructional Services Specialist, Printmaking
319-384-0934

alison-filley@uiowa.edu

W403 VAB

Troy Fitzpatrick

Department Administrator
319-335-1770

troy-fitzpatrick@uiowa.edu

150 ABW

Griffin Idleman

Computer Consultant, CLAS
(319) 335-5543

griffin-idleman@uiowa.edu

346 ABW

Laura Jorgensen

Graduate Program Coordinator
319-335-1758

laura-jorgensen@uiowa.edu

E317 VAB

Betsey Kosier

Office Manager
319-335-1376

betsey-kosier@uiowa.edu

150 ABW

Adam Krueger

Instructional Services Specialist, Woodshop
319-335-1791

adam-krueger@uiowa.edu

W147B VAB

Lynne Lanning

Undergraduate Advisor
319-384-1817

lynne-lanning@uiowa.edu

122 ABW

Megan Lyons

Undergraduate Advisor
319-384-0940

megan-k-lyons@uiowa.edu

120 ABW

Kimberly Maher

Instructional Service Specialist, Media & Design
319-384-1068

kimberly-maher@uiowa.edu

E130 VAB

Kevin McGlynn

Accountant
319-335-1773

kevin-mcglynn@uiowa.edu

226 ABW

Sara Pettit

Administrative/Academic Services Coordinator
319-335-2709

sara-pettit@uiowa.edu

150 ABW

Alice Phillips

Curator, Office of Visual Materials
319-335-1787

alice-phillips@uiowa.edu

106 ABW

Saralyn Richardson

Shared Services Accountant
319-467-0818

uss-saah@uiowa.edu

228 ABW

Matthew Solinger

Thesis Rental Gallery
319-335-1787

matthew-solinger@uiowa.edu

106 ABW

Tony Sutowski

Instructional Services Specialist, Sculpture
319-335-1790

anthony-sutowski@uiowa.edu

W251 VAB

Rijn Templeton

Librarian, Art Library
319-335-0120

rijn-templeton@uiowa.edu

235 ABW

Benj Upchurch

Instructional Services Specialist, Ceramics
319-335-0607

benj-upchurch@uiowa.edu

W221 VAB

Bethany Wood

Instructional Services Specialist, Jewelry and Metal Arts
319 384-0558

bethany-wood@uiowa.edu

W350 VAB

Graduate Students

School of Art and Art History Graduate Students. First column is the name, second column is email, third column is research interests.
Name E-mail Research Interests

Melissa Airy

Graduate Student

Intermedia

melissa-airy@uiowa.edu

Huda Al-Aithan

Graduate Student

3D Design

hudathamera-alaithan@uiowa.edu

Maria A Alarcon Aldrete

Graduate Student

Ceramics

maria-alarconaldrete@uiowa.edu

Myat Aung

Art History

myat-aung@uiowa.edu

Ancient Mediterranean Art

Isabel Baldrich

Art History

isabel-baldrich@uiowa.edu

Eighteenth- and Nineteenth-Century European

Jacqueline Banigan

Art History

jacqueline-banigan@uiowa.edu

Art History

Mary Claire Becker

Printmaking

mary-becker@uiowa.edu

Printmaking

Alexis Beucler

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

alexis-beucler@uiowa.edu

Painting and Drawing

Lindsey Blair

Graudate Student

Art History

lindsey-blair@uiowa.edu

Baroque

Abbey Blake

Printmaking

abbey-blake@uiowa.edu

Printmaking

Kalaiakea Blakemore

Printmaking

kalaiakea-blakemore@uiowa.edu

Printmaking

Jenna Bonistalli

Graduate Student

Sculpture

jenna-bonistalli@uiowa.edu

Sculpture, Book Arts and Book Technologies

Joshua Brdicko

Graphic Design

josh-brdicko@uiowa.edu

Morgan Brittain

Art History

morgan-brittain@uiowa.edu

Art History

Natalie Brown

Painting and Drawing

natalie-e-brown@uiowa.edu

Painting & Drawing

HoYin Cho

3D Design

hoyin-cho@uiowa.edu

Kelly Clare

Sculpture

kelly-clare@uiowa.edu

Connor Colvill

Graduate Student

Printmaking

connor-colvill@uiowa.edu

Printmaking

Carley Cullen

Graphic Design

carley-cullen@uiowa.edu

Erin Daly

Art History

erin-daly@uiowa.edu

Art History

Jessica Davis

Art History

jessica-l-davis@uiowa.edu

Modern

Nicole Davis

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

nicole-davis-1@uiowa.edu

Painting and Drawing

Dorian Dean

Painting and Drawing

dorian-dean@uiowa.edu

Painting & Drawing

Drew Etienne

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

drew-etienne@uiowa.edu

Painting & Drawing

Alexandra Gabriel

Painting and Drawing

alexandra-gabriel@uiowa.edu

Painting & Drawing

Stacey Gee

Graduate Student

Sculpture

staceylee-gee@uiowa.edu

Lindsay Godin

Graduate Student

Photography

lindsay-godin@uiowa.edu

Sandra Gómez Todó

Graduate Student

Art History

sandra-gomeztodo@uiowa.edu

Eighteenth- and Nineteenth-Century European

Jasmine Graf

Printmaking

jasmine-graf@uiowa.edu

Printmaking

Emily Gray

Art History

emily-gray@uiowa.edu

Art History

Cory Gundlach

Graduate Student

Art History

cory-gundlach@uiowa.edu

African

Sarah Gutowski

Graduate Student

3D Design

sarah-gutowski@uiowa.edu

Scott Christian Hage

Graduate Student

Photography

scott-hage@uiowa.edu

Eden Hall

Jewelry and Metal Arts

eden-hall@uiowa.edu

Donte' Hayes

Graduate Student

Ceramics

donte-hayes@uiowa.edu

YooJung Hong

Painting and Drawing

yoojung-hong@uiowa.edu

Painting & Drawing

Johanna Hoogendyk

Painting and Drawing

johanna-hoogendyk@uiowa.edu

Painting & Drawing

Alexandra Hval

Painting and Drawing

alexandra-hval@uiowa.edu

Painting & Drawing

Anna Isbell

Graduate Student

Art History

anna-isbell@uiowa.edu

Medieval

Alex Jesko

Painting and Drawing

alex-jesko@uiowa.edu

Painting & Drawing

Jacob Jones

Intermedia

jacob-h-jones@uiowa.edu

Avant-Garde Cinema, Sound Art

Shana Kaska

3D Design

shana-kaska@uiowa.edu

Anna Kilzer

Photography

anna-kilzer@uiowa.edu

Joan Kim

3D Design

joan-kim@uiowa.edu

Nino Kintsurashvili

Graduate Student

Intermedia

nino-kintsurashvili@uiowa.edu

Ekaterina Korzh

Jewelry and Metal Arts

ekaterina-korzh@uiowa.edu

Katherine Kunau

Art History

katherine-kunau@uiowa.edu

Mark Lanning

Graduate Student

Photography

mark-lanning@uiowa.edu

Elisabeth Leach

Graduate Student

Art History

elisabeth-leach@uiowa.edu

American

Jacob Lee

Graduate Student

Printmaking

jacob-a-lee@uiowa.edu

Printmaking

Yiran Li

3D Design

yiran-li-1@uiowa.edu

Maggie Martino

Graduate Student

Art History

maggie-martino@uiowa.edu

Medieval Art

Ashley Mason

Graduate Student

Art History

ashley-mason@uiowa.edu

Eighteenth- and Nineteenth-Century European

Rachael Maxon

Art History

rachael-maxon@uiowa.edu

Ancient Mediterranean

Kevin McNamee-Tweed

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

kevin-mcnamee-tweed@uiowa.edu

Painting and Drawing

David Meyers

Painting and Drawing

david-meyers@uiowa.edu

Painting & Drawing

Joseph Montez

Graduate Student

Art History

joseph-montez@uiowa.edu

Eighteenth- and Nineteenth-Century European

Erin Moran

Graduate Student

Art History

erin-moran@uiowa.edu

African

Tanner Mothershead

Graduate Student, Exhibition Technician

Ceramics

tanner-mothershead@uiowa.edu

Neva Nobles-Alder

Graduate Student

Photography

neva-nobles-alder@uiowa.edu

Wendy Parker

Graduate Student

Art History

wendy-parker@uiowa.edu

Modern/Contemporary

Elizabeth Powell

Graduate Student

Printmaking

elizabeth-powell@uiowa.edu

Printmaking

Dayon Royster

Printmaking

dayon-royster@uiowa.edu

Printmaking

Hannah Sakyiama

Jewelry and Metal Arts

hannah-sakyiama@uiowa.edu

Alisha Sanders

Art History

alisha-sanders@uiowa.edu

Ancient Roman and Greek Art

Mike Sebastian

Sculpture

mike-sebastian@uiowa.edu

Yu Shen

Graduate Student

Jewelry and Metal Arts

yu-shen@uiowa.edu

Terrell Smith

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

terrell-smith@uiowa.edu

Painting and Drawing

Elizabeth Spear

Graduate Student

Art History

elizabeth-spear@uiowa.edu

American

Serena Stevens

Painting and Drawing

serena-stevens@uiowa.edu

Painting & Drawing

Jackson Taylor

Printmaking

jackson-taylor@uiowa.edu

Printmaking

James Tran

3D Design

james-tran@uiowa.edu

Jennifer Vess

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

jennifer-vess@uiowa.edu

Painting and Drawing

Mitchell Volk

Graphic Design

mitchell-volk@uiowa.edu

Nicole "Dia" Webb

Ceramics

nicole-webb@uiowa.edu

Austin Wellner

Jewelry and Metal Arts

austin-wellner@uiowa.edu

Elizabeth Wheeler

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

elizabeth-wheeler@uiowa.edu

Painting and Drawing

Claire Whitehurst

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

claire-whitehurst@uiowa.edu

Painting and Drawing

Jacquelyn Whitman

Graduate Student

Photography, Sculpture

jacquelyn-whitman@uiowa.edu

Timothy Wolfe

Graduate Student

Ceramics

timothy-wolfe@uiowa.edu