People

You are here

Department Chair & Administrator

Faculty

School of Art and Art History Faculty. First column is the name, second column is phone, third column is email, fourth column is office number.
Name Phone E-mail Office

Craig Adcock

Professor

Art History

319-335-1780

craig-adcock@uiowa.edu

202 ABW

Björn Anderson

Associate Professor; Art History

Art History

319-335-1778

bjorn-anderson@uiowa.edu

210 ABW

Isabel Barbuzza

Professor; Studio Art, Director of Graduate Studies

Sculpture

319-335-1789

isabel-barbuzza@uiowa.edu

E214 VAB

Robert Bork

Professor, Art History

Art History

319-335-1762

robert-bork@uiowa.edu

204 ABW

Suzanne Bradley

Lecturer, 3D Design

3D Design

suzanne-bradley@uiowa.edu

E304 VAB

Andrew Casto

Associate Professor; Program Head, Ceramics

Ceramics

319-384-1075

andrew-casto@uiowa.edu

W201 VAB

Heidi Casto

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Ceramics

Ceramics

heidi-casto@uiowa.edu

E249 VAB

Tom Christison

Lecturer, Printmaking

Printmaking

319 384-3606

thomas-christison@uiowa.edu

E417 VAB

Terry Conrad

Assistant Professor, Program Head, Printmaking, Iowa Print Media Faculty Fellow

Printmaking

319-384-1093

terry-conrad@uiowa.edu

W401 VAB

Monica Correia

Collegiate Scholar, Professor of 3D Design, Program Head, 3D Design, Studio Art, Director of Undergraduate Studies

3D Design

319-384-3675

monica-correia@uiowa.edu

E307 VAB

Rachel Cox

Assistant Professor; Program Head, Photography

Photography

319-384-1448

Rachel-cox-1@uiowa.edu

E142 VAB

Vakhtangi "Vako" Darjania

Lecturer, 3D Design

3D Design

319 384-1086

vakhtangi-darjania@uiowa.edu

E315 VAB

T.J. Dedeaux-Norris

Assistant Professor, Painting and Drawing

Painting and Drawing

319-384-1091

tj-dedeaux-norris@uiowa.edu

E313 VAB

Stephanie Dowda DeMer

Iowa Idea Visiting Assistant Professor, Photography

Photography

Stephanie-dowdademer@uiowa.edu

212 ABW

Bradley Dicharry

Associate Professor; Studio Division Coordinator

Graphic Design

319-384-1066

bradley-dicharry@uiowa.edu

E136 VAB

Laurel Farrin

Professor, Painting and Drawing

Painting and Drawing

319-384-1089

Laure-farrin@uiowa.edu

E300 VAB

Hannah Givler

Lecturer, 3D Design

3D Design

319 384-1079

hannah-givler@uiowa.edu

W361 VAB

Ab Gratama

Professor, Graphic Design

Graphic Design

319-384-1067

ab-gratama@uiowa.edu

E134 VAB

Amy Huang

Assistant Professor

Art History

319-335-1782

amy-huang-2@uiowa.edu

208 ABW

Dorothy Johnson

Roy J. Carver Professor of Art History

Art History

319-335-1784

dorothy-johnson@uiowa.edu

222 ABW

David Johnson

Visiting Assistant Professor, Photography

Photography

319 335-1744

david-johnson-3@uiowa.edu

E144 VAB

Anita Jung

Professor, Printmaking

Printmaking

319-594-0495

anita-jung@uiowa.edu

E400 VAB

Joni Kinsey

Professor

Art History

319-335-1781

joni-kinsey@uiowa.edu

214 ABW

Brenda Longfellow

Associate Professor; Division Head, Art History, Director of Graduate Studies

Art History

319-335-3795

brenda-longfellow@uiowa.edu

218 ABW

Daniel Wallace Maze

Fountiene Lee Duda Faculty Fellow of Renaissance Art, Assistant Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies

Art History

319 353-2096

daniel-maze@uiowa.edu

224 ABW

Steve McGuire

Director

3D Design

319-335-1376

s-mcguire@uiowa.edu

150D ABW

Daniel Miller

Associate Professor; Program Head, Sculpture

Sculpture

319-335-1792

daniel-w-miller@uiowa.edu

E216 VAB

Barbara Mooney

Associate Professor

Art History

319-335-1785 barbara-mooney@uiowa.edu 220 ABW

Tony Orrico

Assistant Professor, Sculpture/Intermedia

Intermedia, Sculpture

anthony-orrico@uiowa.edu

E309 VAB

Heather Parrish

Assistant Professor, Printmaking, Obermann Faculty Fellow

Printmaking

319 335-1768

heather-parrish@uiowa.edu

E402 VAB

Johnathan Payne

Grant Wood Fellow, Painting & Drawing

Painting and Drawing

Johnathan-payne@uiowa.edu

Ronald Rozencohn

Associate Professor, Painting and Drawing

Painting and Drawing

319-384-1090

ronald-cohen@uiowa.edu

E311 VAB

Elena Smyrniotis

Grant Wood Fellow, Printmaking

Printmaking

Elena-smyrniotis@uiowa.edu

Serina Sulentic

Associate Professor of Instruction, Graphic Design

Graphic Design

319-335-0466

serina-sulentic@uiowa.edu

E134 VAB

Tom Sulentic

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Graphic Design

Graphic Design

319-353-2701

thomas-sulentic@uiowa.edu

130B ABW

Jeremy Swanston

Assistant Professor, Program Head Graphic Design

Graphic Design

319-385-1638

jeremy-swanston@uiowa.edu

E132 VAB

Joyce Tsai

Associate Professor of Practice/Art History/Studio Art

joyce-tsai@uiowa.edu

163 OMA

Josh Van Stippen

Lecturer, Ceramics

Ceramics

319 335-1768

josh-vanstippen@uiowa.edu

E409 VAB

Susan Chrysler White

Collegiate Scholar, Professor , Program Head, Painting and Drawing

Painting and Drawing

319-384-1088 susan-white@uiowa.edu E302 VAB

Rachel Williams

Associate Professor, Program Head Painting and Drawing

Intermedia

319-335-3022 rachel-williams@uiowa.edu E317 VAB

Jon Winet

Professor; Program Head, Intermedia

Intermedia

319-384-1064 jon-winet@uiowa.edu E144 VAB

Kee-ho Yuen

Professor; Program Head, Jewelry & Metal Arts

Jewelry and Metal Arts

319-400-9369

kee-ho-yuen@uiowa.edu

W363 VAB

Staff

School of Art and Art History Staff. First column is the name, second column is phone, third column is email, fourth column is office number.
Name Phone E-mail Office

Kate Allen

Instructional Services Specialist, Photo & 3D
319-384-3092

kate-allen@uiowa.edu

W124 VAB

Ben Anzelc

Facilities & Safety Coordinator
319-335-1989

benjamin-anzelc@uiowa.edu

E344 VAB

Man Ho "Billy" Cho

Instructional Services Specialist
319 384-1060

man-ho-cho@uiowa.edu

W150 VAB

Andrew Evans

Computer Consultant, CLAS
319-384-2959

andrew-evans@uiowa.edu

E149 VAB

Alison Filley

Instructional Services Specialist, Printmaking
319-384-0934

alison-filley@uiowa.edu

W403 VAB

Troy Fitzpatrick

Department Administrator
319-335-1770

troy-fitzpatrick@uiowa.edu

150 ABW

James Hall

Library Assistant, Art Library
319-335-3089

james-hall@uiowa.edu

235 ABW

Griffin Idleman

Computer Consultant, CLAS
(319) 335-5543

griffin-idleman@uiowa.edu

346 ABW

Laura Jorgensen

Graduate Program Coordinator
319-335-1758

laura-jorgensen@uiowa.edu

E302 VAB

Betsey Kosier

Office Manager
319-335-1376

betsey-kosier@uiowa.edu

150 ABW

Adam Krueger

Instructional Services Specialist, Woodshop
319-335-1791

adam-krueger@uiowa.edu

W147B VAB

Lynne Lanning

Undergraduate Advisor
319-384-1817

lynne-lanning@uiowa.edu

122 ABW

Kimberly Maher

Instructional Service Specialist, Media & Design
319-384-1068

kimberly-maher@uiowa.edu

E130 VAB

Kevin McGlynn

Accountant
319-335-1773

kevin-mcglynn@uiowa.edu

226 ABW

Sara Pettit

Administrative/Academic Services Coordinator
319-335-2709

sara-pettit@uiowa.edu

150 ABW

Alice Phillips

Curator, Office of Visual Materials
319-335-1787

alice-phillips@uiowa.edu

106 ABW

Saralyn Richardson

Shared Services Accountant
319-467-0818

uss-saah@uiowa.edu

228 ABW

Tony Sutowski

Instructional Services Specialist, Sculpture
319-335-1790

anthony-sutowski@uiowa.edu

W251 VAB

Rijn Templeton

Librarian, Art Library
319-335-0120

rijn-templeton@uiowa.edu

235 ABW

Benj Upchurch

Instructional Services Specialist, Ceramics
319-335-0607

benj-upchurch@uiowa.edu

W221 VAB

Bethany Wood-Hebert

Instructional Services Specialist, Jewelry and Metal Arts
319 384-0558

bethany-wood@uiowa.edu

W350 VAB

Graduate Students

School of Art and Art History Graduate Students. First column is the name, second column is email, third column is research interests.
Name E-mail Research Interests

Sulu Aslan

Graduate Student

3D Design

suleyman-aslan@uiowa.edu

3D Design

Myat Aung

Graduate Student

Art History

myat-aung@uiowa.edu

Ancient Mediterranean Art

Isabel Baldrich

Graduate Student

Art History

isabel-baldrich@uiowa.edu

Eighteenth- and Nineteenth-Century European

Jacqueline Banigan

Graduate Student

Art History

jacqueline-banigan@uiowa.edu

Eighteenth and Nineteenth Century French

Kalaiakea Blakemore

Graduate Student

Printmaking

kalaiakea-blakemore@uiowa.edu

Printmaking

Matt Bowman

Graduate Student

Art History

matthew-p-bowman@uiowa.edu

American Art

Joshua Brdicko

Graduate Student

Graphic Design

josh-brdicko@uiowa.edu

Graphic Design

Alan Carrillo

Graduate Student

Art History

alan-carrillo@uiowa.edu

French Medieval architecture

Brooks Cashbaugh

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

brooks-cashbaugh@uiowa.edu

Painting and Drawing

HoYin Cho

Graduate Student

3D Design

hoyin-cho@uiowa.edu

3D Design

Kelly Clare

Graduate Student

Sculpture

kelly-clare@uiowa.edu

Sculpture

Juan Correa

Graduate Student

Printmaking

juan-s-correa@uiowa.edu

Printmaking

Dadisi Curtis Jr.

Graduate Student

Printmaking

dadisi-curtis@uiowa.edu

Printmaking

Erin Daly

Graduate Student

Art History

erin-daly@uiowa.edu

Eighteenth & Nineteenth Century

Jessica Davis

Graduate Student

Art History

jessica-l-davis@uiowa.edu

Modern/Contemporary

Dorian Dean

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

dorian-dean@uiowa.edu

Painting & Drawing

Stevie Delgado

Graduate Student

Sculpture

haley-delgado@uiowa.edu

Sculpture

Jessica Dzielinski

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

jessica-dzielinski@uiowa.edu

Painting and Drawing

Rachel Epstein

Graduate Student

Art History

rachel-epstein@uiowa.edu

Modern Art

Drew Etienne

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

drew-etienne@uiowa.edu

Painting & Drawing

Laura Farahzad Mayer

Graduate Student

Graphic Design

laura-farahzadmayer@uiowa.edu

Graphic Design

Julie Fiscella

Graduate Student

Sculpture

julie-fiscella@uiowa.edu

Sculpture

Amelia Goldsby

Graduate Student

Art History

amelia-goldsby@uiowa.edu

Modern and Contemporary

Emily Gray

Graduate Student

Art History

emily-gray@uiowa.edu

Art History

Jonathan Greene

Graduate Student

Printmaking

jonathan-greene@uiowa.edu

Printmaking

Bailey Hall

Graduate Student

Art History

bailey-hall@uiowa.edu

Ancient Art

Agnes Harry Mills

Graduate Student

Jewelry and Metal Arts

agnes-harrymills@uiowa.edu

Jewelry and Metal Arts

Taylor Hedrick

Graduate Student

Photography

taylor-hedrick@uiowa.edu

Photography

Lachlan Hinwood

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

lachlan-hinwood@uiowa.edu

Painting and Drawing

Annie Hodgkins

Graduate Student

Photography

anne-hodgkins@uiowa.edu

Photography

Johanna Hoogendyk

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

johanna-hoogendyk@uiowa.edu

Painting & Drawing

Anna Isbell

Graduate Student

Art History

anna-isbell@uiowa.edu

Medieval

Jacob Jones

Graduate Student

Intermedia

jacob-h-jones@uiowa.edu

Avant-Garde Cinema, Sound Art

Shana Kaska

Graduate Student

3D Design

shana-kaska@uiowa.edu

3D Design

Patrick Kepler

Graduate Student

Graphic Design

patrick-kepler@uiowa.edu

Graphic Design

Katie Kiesewetter

Graduate Student

Graphic Design

kathleen-kiesewetter@uiowa.edu

Graphic Design

Katherine Kunau

Graduate Student

Art History

katherine-kunau@uiowa.edu

Baroque - 17th C Italy

Elisabeth Leach

Graduate Student

Art History

elisabeth-leach@uiowa.edu

American

Yiran Li

Graduate Student

3D Design

yiran-li-1@uiowa.edu

3D Design

Adriana Lundgren

Graduate Student

Photography

adriana-lundgren@uiowa.edu

Photography

Rachael Maxon

Graduate Student

Art History

rachael-maxon@uiowa.edu

Ancient Mediterranean

Colin Murray

Graduate Student

Photography

colin-murray@uiowa.edu

Photography

Ryan Noble

Graduate Student

Intermedia

ryan-noble-0@uiowa.edu

Intermedia

Mariceliz Pagan Gomez

Graduate Student

Printmaking

mariceliz-pagan@uiowa.edu

Printmaking

Jager Palad

Graduate Student

Printmaking

jager-palad@uiowa.edu

Printmaking

Wendy Parker

Graduate Student

Art History

wendy-parker@uiowa.edu

Modern/Contemporary

Barry Phipps

Graduate Student

Photography

barry-phipps@uiowa.edu

Photography

Roneshia Robichaux

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

roneshia-robichaux@uiowa.edu

Painting and Drawing & Printmaking

Kayla Rumpp

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

kayla-rumpp@uiowa.edu

Painting and Drawing

Hannah (Dufie) Sakyiama

Graduate Student

Jewelry and Metal Arts

hannah-sakyiama@uiowa.edu

Jewelry and Metal Arts

Alisha Sanders

Graduate Student

Art History

alisha-sanders@uiowa.edu

Ancient Roman and Greek Art

Rose Schreiber-Stainthorp

Graduate Student

Ceramics

rose-schreiber-stainthorp@uiowa.edu

Ceramics

Nathan Sears

Graduate Student

3D Design

nathaniel-sears@uiowa.edu

3D Design

Mike Sebastian

Graduate Student

Sculpture

mike-sebastian@uiowa.edu

Sculpture

Jamin Shepherd

Graduate Student

Ceramics

jamin-shepherd@uiowa.edu

Ceramics

Mei Lam So

Graduate Student

Printmaking

meilam-so@uiowa.edu

Printmaking

Elizabeth Spear

Graduate Student

Art History

elizabeth-spear@uiowa.edu

American

Liv Stark

Graduate Student

Graphic Design

olivia-stark@uiowa.edu

Graphic Design

Serena Stevens

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

serena-stevens@uiowa.edu

Painting & Drawing

Jackson Taylor

Graduate Student

Printmaking

jackson-taylor@uiowa.edu

Printmaking

James Tran

Graduate Student

3D Design

james-tran@uiowa.edu

3D Design

Sean Tyler

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

sean-tyler@uiowa.edu

Painting and Drawing

Monica Vree

Graduate Student

Art History

monica-vree@uiowa.edu

Gothic architecture

Aaron Wang

Graduate Student

Art History

aaron-wang@uiowa.edu

Ancient Art

Lilah Ward

Graduate Student

Ceramics

lilah-ward@uiowa.edu

Ceramics

Nicole "Dia" Webb

Graduate Student

Ceramics

nicole-webb@uiowa.edu

Ceramics

Brant Weiland

Graduate Student

Ceramics

brant-weiland@uiowa.edu

Ceramics

Austin Wellner

Graduate Student

Jewelry and Metal Arts

austin-wellner@uiowa.edu

Jewelry and Metal Arts

Tina Zhang

Graduate Student

Art History

zhen-zhang-1@uiowa.edu

Chinese art history

Ninglu Zhang

Graduate Student

3D Design

ninglu-zhang@uiowa.edu

3D Design

Jixuan Zhu

Graduate Student

3D Design

jixuan-zhu@uiowa.edu

3D Design