People

Department Chair & Administrator

Faculty

Name Phone E-mail Office

Craig Adcock

Professor

Art History
319-335-1780

craig-adcock@uiowa.edu

202 ABW

Björn Anderson

Assistant Professor

Art History
319-335-1778

bjorn-anderson@uiowa.edu

210 ABW

Isabel Barbuzza

Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Studies, Studio Division

Dimensional Practice
319-335-1789

isabel-barbuzza@uiowa.edu

E214 VAB

Robert Bork

Professor

Art History
319-335-1762

robert-bork@uiowa.edu

204 ABW

Andrew Casto

Assistant Professor

319-384-0540 E249 VAB

Peter Chanthanakone

Associate Professor

Media, Social Practice and Design
319-335-0290

peter-chanthanakone@uiowa.edu

E309 VAB

Monica Correia

Associate Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies, Studio Division

Dimensional Practice
319-384-3675

monica-correia@uiowa.edu

E307 VAB

Bradley Dicharry

Associate Professor and Area Head

Media, Social Practice and Design
319-335-0290

bradley-dicharry@uiowa.edu

E136 VAB

John Dilg

Professor and Area Head

Painting and Drawing
319-335-4653

john-dilg@uiowa.edu

E300 VAB

Laurel Farrin

Associate Professor

Painting and Drawing
319-335-4539

laurel-farrin@uiowa.edu

E315 VAB

Hannah Givler

Lecturer

Dimensional Practice

hannah-givler@uiowa.edu

E345 VAB

Ab Gratama

Professor

Media, Social Practice and Design
319-335-1797

ab-gratama@uiowa.edu

E134 VAB

Sue Hettmansperger

Professor

Painting and Drawing
319-335-0246

sue-hettmansperger@uiowa.edu

E304 VAB

Julie Hochstrasser

Associate Professor

Art History
319-335-1744

julie-hochstrasser@uiowa.edu

212 ABW

Dorothy Johnson

Roy J. Carver Professor of Art History

Art History
319-335-1784

dorothy-johnson@uiowa.edu

222 ABW

Anita Jung

Professor

Printmaking
319-594-0495

anita-jung@uiowa.edu

E400 VAB

Joni Kinsey

Professor

Art History
319-335-1781

joni-kinsey@uiowa.edu

214 ABW

Wonjae Lee

Lecturer

Media, Social Practice and Design
319-353-2701

won-jae-lee@uiowa.edu

130A ABW

Brenda Longfellow

Associate Professor and Area Head; Director of Undergraduate Studies, Art History Division

Art History
319-335-3795

brenda-longfellow@uiowa.edu

218 ABW

Colin Lyons

Grant Wood Fellow/Visiting Assistant Professor

Printmaking
E401 VAB

Steve McGuire

Professor and Area Head; Coordinator, Studio Division

Dimensional Practice
319-335-3011

s-mcguire@uiowa.edu

E305 VAB

Daniel Miller

Assistant Professor

Dimensional Practice
319-335-1792

daniel-w-miller@uiowa.edu

E216 VAB

Barbara Mooney

Associate Professor

Art History
319-335-1785

barbara-mooney@uiowa.edu

220 ABW

Tameka Norris

Grant Wood Fellow/Visiting Assistant Professor

Painting and Drawing
E313 VAB

David Ratcliff

Visiting Assistant Professor

Painting and Drawing

david-ratcliff@uiowa.edu

319A ABW

Jeff Rich

Assistant Professor

Media, Social Practice and Design
319-335-0466

jeff-rich@uiowa.edu

E138 VAB

Christopher Roy

Professor, Elizabeth M. Stanley Faculty Fellow of African Art History

Art History
319-335-1777

christopher-roy@uiowa.edu

206 ABW

Ronald Rozencohn

Associate Professor

Painting and Drawing
319-353-5461

ronald-cohen@uiowa.edu

E311 VAB

John Beldon Scott

Director - School of Art & Art History, Elizabeth M. Stanley Professor of the Arts

Art History
319-335-1376

jb-scott@uiowa.edu

150 ABW/216 ABW

James Snitzer

Professor

Media, Social Practice and Design, Printmaking
319-384-3606

james-snitzer@uiowa.edu

E417 VAB

Margaret Stratton

Professor

Media, Social Practice and Design
319-335-1638

margaret-stratton@uiowa.edu

E132 VAB

Serina Sulentic

Lecturer

Media, Social Practice and Design

serina-sulentic@uiowa.edu

130A ABW

Jeremy Swanston

Assistant Professor

Media, Social Practice and Design
319-335-0290

jeremy-swanston@uiowa.edu

346 ABW

Josh Van Stippen

Lecturer

Dimensional Practice
319-800-9483

josh-vanstippen@uiowa.edu

E344 VAB

Summer Ventis

Virginia A. Myers Visiting Assistant Professor

Printmaking
E402 VAB

Susan Chrysler White

Professor

Painting and Drawing
319-335-1888

susan-white@uiowa.edu

E302 VAB

Rachel Williams

Associate Professor

Media, Social Practice and Design
319-335-3012

rachel-williams@uiowa.edu

13C NH

Jon Winet

Professor

Media, Social Practice and Design
319-384-3350

jon-winet@uiowa.edu

E144 VAB

Kee-ho Yuen

Professor

Dimensional Practice
319-400-9369

kee-ho-yuen@uiowa.edu

W363 VAB

Xanfei Zhu

Visiting Assistant Professor

Art History

208 ABW

Staff

Name Phone E-mail Office

Ben Anzelc

Instructional Services Specialist, Jewelry & Metal Arts

319-335-1989

benjamin-anzelc@uiowa.edu

W350C VAB

Pat Arkema

Department Administrator

319-335-1770

pat-arkema@uiowa.edu

150 ABW

Kim Carpenter

Library Assistant, Art Library

319-335-3089

kim-carpenter@uiowa.edu

235 ABW

Liz Cecil

Administrative/Academic Services Coordinator

319-335-2709

elizabeth-cecil@uiowa.edu

150 ABW

Eric Dean

Administrator, Office of Visual Materials

319-335-3131

eric-dean@uiowa.edu

106 ABW

Patrick Ellis

Coordinator, Thesis Gallery

319-335-4071

patrick-ellis@uiowa.edu

33 OSA (Oakdale)

Andrew Evans

Computer Consultant, CLAS

319-384-2959

andrew-evans@uiowa.edu

E149 VAB

Chuck Forsythe

Instructional Services Specialist, Printmaking

319-384-0934

christopher-forsythe@uiowa.edu

W403 VAB

Laura Jorgensen

Graduate Program Coordinator

319-335-1758

laura-jorgensen@uiowa.edu

120 ABW

Betsey Kosier

Patron Services, Office of Visual Materials

319-335-1787

betsey-kosier@uiowa.edu

106 ABW

Adam Krueger

Instructional Services Specialist, Sculpture

319-335-1791

adam-krueger@uiowa.edu

W147B VAB

Lynne Lanning

Undergraduate Advisor

319-384-1817

lynne-lanning@uiowa.edu

122 ABW

Kimberly Maher

Instructional Service Assistant, Media & Design

319-335-1596

kimberly-maher@uiowa.edu

130 ABW

Philip Maul

Computer Consultant, CLAS

319-335-0539

philip-maul@uiowa.edu

333 ABW

Kevin McGlynn

Accountant

319-335-1773

kevin-mcglynn@uiowa.edu

226 ABW

Annette Niebuhr

Administrative Services Coordinator

319-335-1376

annette-niebuhr@uiowa.edu

150 ABW

Alice Phillips

Curator, Office of Visual Materials

319-335-2793

alice-phillips@uiowa.edu

106 ABW

Molly Rechkemmer

Undergraduate Advisor

319-384-0940

molly-rechkemmer@uiowa.edu

E317 VAB

Angela Regas

Instructional Services Specialist, Photo & 3D

319-384-3092

angela-regas@uiowa.edu

W124 VAB

Tony Sutowski

Instructional Services Specialist, Sculpture

319-335-1790

anthony-sutowski@uiowa.edu

W251 VAB

Rijn Templeton

Librarian, Art Library

319-335-0120

rijn-templeton@uiowa.edu

235 ABW

Reagan Yoder

Instructional Services Specialist, Ceramics

319-335-0607

reagan-yoder@uiowa.edu

W221 VAB

Graduate Students

Name E-mail Research Interests

Alissa Adams

Graduate Student

Art History

alissa-adams@uiowa.edu

Eighteenth- and Nineteenth-Century European

Mary Claire Becker

Printmaking

mary-becker@uiowa.edu

Printmaking

Laura Burke

Graduate Student

Media, Social Practice and Design

laura-burke@uiowa.edu

Photography

Patrick Casey

Graduate Student

Printmaking

patrick-casey@uiowa.edu

Printmaking

Yingjie Chen

Graduate Student

Dimensional Practice

yingjie-chen@uiowa.edu

3D Design

Man Ho (Billy) Cho

Graduate Student

Dimensional Practice

man-ho-cho@uiowa.edu

Ceramics

Rachel Connell

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

rachel-connell@uiowa.edu

Painting & Drawing

Patrick (Hunter) Creel

Graduate Student

Dimensional Practice

patrick-creel@uiowa.edu

Sculpture

Carley Cullen

Media, Social Practice and Design

carley-cullen@uiowa.edu

Graphic Design

Vakhtangi Darjania

Graduate Student

Dimensional Practice

vakhtangi-darjania@uiowa.edu

3D Design

Catherine (Suzi) Eberly

Graduate Student

Art History

catherine-eberly@uiowa.edu

Medieval and Northern Renaissance

Stephen Evans

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

stephen-w-evans@uiowa.edu

Painting & Drawing

Keva Fawkes

Graduate Student

Dimensional Practice

keva-fawkes@uiowa.edu

Ceramics

Zhuoyun Feng

Media, Social Practice and Design

zhuoyun-feng@uiowa.edu

Graphic Design

Lauren Freese

Graduate Student

Art History

lauren-howe@uiowa.edu

American

Lindsay Godin

Graduate Student

Media, Social Practice and Design

lindsay-godin@uiowa.edu

Photography

Sandra Gómez Todó

Graduate Student

Art History

sandra-gomeztodo@uiowa.edu

Eighteenth- and Nineteenth-Century European

Cory Gundlach

Graduate Student

Art History

cory-gundlach@uiowa.edu

African

Sarah Gutowski

Graduate Student

Dimensional Practice

sarah-gutowski@uiowa.edu

3D Design

Anna Haglin

Graduate Student

Printmaking

anna-haglin@uiowa.edu

Printmaking

Andrew Haley

Graduate Student

Dimensional Practice

andrew-haley@uiowa.edu

Ceramics

Jill Holaday

Graduate Student

Art History

jill-holaday@uiowa.edu

Modern/Contemporary

Alexandra Hval

Painting and Drawing

alexandra-hval@uiowa.edu

Painting & Drawing

Sophia Isaak

Graduate Student

Printmaking

sophia-isaak@uiowa.edu

Printmaking

Anna Isbell

Graduate Student

Art History

anna-isbell@uiowa.edu

Medieval

Naoki Izumo

Graduate Student

Media, Social Practice and Design

naoki-izumo@uiowa.edu

Intermedia

Alex Jesko

Painting and Drawing

Rachel Kauff

Graduate Student

Printmaking

rachel-kauff@uiowa.edu

Printmaking

Emily Kerrigan

Graduate Student

Art History

emily-kerrigan@uiowa.edu

American

Theresa Krallitsch

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

theresa-krallitsch@uiowa.edu

Painting & Drawing

Melissa Kreider

Graduate Student

Media, Social Practice and Design

melissa-kreider@uiowa.edu

Photography

Joe Lacina

Graduate Student

Dimensional Practice

joseph-lacina@uiowa.edu

Sculpture

Nataliya Laux

Graduate Student

Dimensional Practice

nataliya-laux@uiowa.edu

Jewelry & Metal Arts

Elisabeth Leach

Graduate Student

Art History

elisabeth-leach@uiowa.edu

American

Ashley Mason

Graduate Student

Art History

ashley-mason@uiowa.edu

Eighteenth- and Nineteenth-Century European

Kassandra Mattia

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

kassandra-mattia@uiowa.edu

Painting & Drawing

David Meyers

Painting and Drawing

david-meyers@uiowa.edu

Painting & Drawing

Joseph Montez

Graduate Student

Art History

joseph-montez@uiowa.edu

Eighteenth- and Nineteenth-Century European

Andrew Mullally

Graduate Student

Printmaking

andrew-mullally@uiowa.edu

Printmaking

Hilary Nelson

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

hilary-nelson@uiowa.edu

Painting & Drawing

Wendy Parker

Graduate Student

Art History

wendy-parker@uiowa.edu

Modern/Contemporary

Jessica Pleyel

Graduate Student

Dimensional Practice

jessica-pleyel@uiowa.edu

Sculpture

Rachel Poe

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

rachel-poe@uiowa.edu

Painting & Drawing

Michael Ridlen

Graduate Student

Art History

michael-ridlen@uiowa.edu

Eighteenth- and Nineteenth-Century European

Marina Ross

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

marina-ross@uiowa.edu

Painting & Drawing

Robert Scott

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

robert-scott@uiowa.edu

Painting & Drawing

Heather Seibel

Graduate Student

Media, Social Practice and Design

heather-seibel@uiowa.edu

Art Education

Nicole Shaver

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

nicole-shaver@uiowa.edu

Painting & Drawing

Rebecca Smith

Graduate Student

Art History

rebecca-a-smith@uiowa.edu

Medieval

Elizabeth Spear

Graduate Student

Art History

elizabeth-spear@uiowa.edu

American

Mary Springer

Graduate Student

Art History

mary-springer@uiowa.edu

Architecture

Trudi Starbeck-Miller

Graduate Student

Media, Social Practice and Design

trudi-starbeck-miller@uiowa.edu

Jewelry & Metals

Heather Thorpe

Graduate Student

Art History

heather-thorpe@uiowa.edu

Baroque

Riley Vier

Graduate Student

Media, Social Practice and Design

riley-vier@uiowa.edu

Graphic Design

M. Katie White

Graduate Student

Media, Social Practice and Design

mary-k-white@uiowa.edu

Photography

Lee White

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

lee-a-white@uiowa.edu

Painting & Drawing

Jacquelyn Whitman

Graduate Student

Dimensional Practice

jacquelyn-whitman@uiowa.edu

Sculpture

Benjamin Wills

Graduate Student

Dimensional Practice

benjamin-wills@uiowa.edu

Sculpture

Julia Wolfe

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

julia-wolfe@uiowa.edu

Painting & Drawing

Bethany Wood

Graduate Student

Dimensional Practice

bethany-wood@uiowa.edu

Jewelry & Metal Arts

Ching Ting Yang

Graduate Student

Dimensional Practice

ching-ting-yang@uiowa.edu

Jewelry & Metal Arts

Cameron York

Graduate Student

Printmaking

cameron-e-york@uiowa.edu

Printmaking

Ningshuang Zhao

Graduate Student

Painting and Drawing

ningshuang-zhao@uiowa.edu

Painting & Drawing