A view inside the new Visual Arts Building on the University of Iowa campus.

Divisions & Areas

You are here

The School of Art & Art History has two Divisions: the Art History Division and the Studio Art Division.

Within the Studio Art Division, there are eight Studio Areas, each with an Area Head. They are 3D Design, Ceramics,  Graphic Design, Jewelry & Metal Arts, Painting & Drawing, Photography, Printmaking, and Sculpture and Intermedia.

Please see the menu at the right for more information and to see visiting speakers and graduate galleries in each area.