Faculty

You are here

School of Art and Art History Faculty. First column is the name, second column is phone, third column is email, fourth column is office number.
Name Phone E-mail Office

Craig Adcock

Professor

Art History

319-335-1780

craig-adcock@uiowa.edu

202 ABW

Björn Anderson

Associate Professor; Art History

Art History

319-335-1778

bjorn-anderson@uiowa.edu

210 ABW

Isabel Barbuzza

Professor; Sculpture and Intermedia, , Studio Art Chair, SAAH Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee

Sculpture and Intermedia

319-335-1789

isabel-barbuzza@uiowa.edu

E214 VAB

Abbey Blake

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Painting and Drawing

Painting and Drawing

abbey-blake@uiowa.edu

220 ABW

Robert Bork

Professor, Art History, Director of Graduate Studies Art History

Art History

319-335-1762

robert-bork@uiowa.edu

204 ABW

Suzanne Bradley

Lecturer, 3D Design

3D Design

suzanne-bradley@uiowa.edu

E304 VAB

Andrew Casto

Associate Professor, Program Head, Ceramics, Dean's Scholar, Studio Art, Director of Undergraduate Studies

Ceramics

319-384-1075

andrew-casto@uiowa.edu

E249 VAB

Heidi McKay Casto

Visiting Assistant Professor

heidi-casto@uiowa.edu

E335 VAB

Tom Christison

Lecturer, Printmaking

Printmaking

319 384-3606

thomas-christison@uiowa.edu

E417 VAB

Terry Conrad

Assistant Professor, Program Head, Printmaking, Iowa Print Media Faculty Fellow

Printmaking

319-384-1093

terry-conrad@uiowa.edu

W401 VAB

Monica Correia

Collegiate Scholar, Professor of 3D Design, Program Head, 3D Design

3D Design

319-384-3675

monica-correia@uiowa.edu

E307 VAB

Rachel Cox

Assistant Professor, Program Head, Photography

Photography

319-384-1448

Rachel-cox-1@uiowa.edu

E144 VAB

Vakhtangi "Vako" Darjania

Lecturer, 3D Design

3D Design

319 384-1086

vakhtangi-darjania@uiowa.edu

E315 VAB

T.J. Dedeaux-Norris

Associate Professor, Painting and Drawing

Painting and Drawing

319-384-1091

tj-dedeaux-norris@uiowa.edu

E313 VAB

Bradley Dicharry

Associate Professor, Studio Division Coordinator

Graphic Design

319-384-1066

bradley-dicharry@uiowa.edu

E136 VAB

Michael Dixon

Grant Wood Fellow; Painting & Drawing

Painting and Drawing

michael-dixon-1@uiowa.edu

216 ABW

Sydney Ewerth

Iowa Idea Visiting Assistant Professor

Ceramics

sydney-ewerth@uiowa.edu

E317 VAB

Laurel Farrin

Professor, Program Head, Painting and Drawing

Painting and Drawing

319-384-1089

Laurel-farrin@uiowa.edu

E300 VAB

Joshua Hainy

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Art History

joshua-hainy@uiowa.edu

212 ABW

Amy Huang

Assistant Professor

Art History

319-335-1782

amy-huang-2@uiowa.edu

208 ABW

Ian Huebert

Adjunct Assistant Professor; Printmaking

Printmaking

ian-huebert@uiowa.edu

228 ABW

Dorothy Johnson

Roy J. Carver Professor of Art History

Art History

319-335-1784

dorothy-johnson@uiowa.edu

222 ABW

Anita Jung

Professor, Printmaking

Printmaking

319-594-0495

anita-jung@uiowa.edu

E400 VAB

Joni Kinsey

Professor

Art History

319-335-1781

joni-kinsey@uiowa.edu

214 ABW

Brenda Longfellow

Associate Professor , Division Head, Art History

Art History

319-335-3795

brenda-longfellow@uiowa.edu

218 ABW

Daniel Wallace Maze

Fountiene Lee Duda Faculty Fellow of Renaissance Art, Assistant Professor , Director of Undergraduate Studies Art History

Art History

319 353-2096

daniel-maze@uiowa.edu

224 ABW

Steve McGuire

Director

3D Design

319-335-1376

s-mcguire@uiowa.edu

150D ABW

Elizabeth McTernan

Visiting Assistant Professor; Painting & Drawing

Painting and Drawing

elizabeth-mcternan@uiowa.edu

E311 VAB

Daniel Miller

Associate Professor; Program Head, Sculpture and Intermedia

Sculpture and Intermedia

319-335-1792

daniel-w-miller@uiowa.edu

E216 VAB

Tony Orrico

Assistant Professor, Sculpture/Intermedia

Sculpture and Intermedia

319-467-0699

anthony-orrico@uiowa.edu

E309 VAB

Heather Parrish

Assistant Professor, Printmaking, Obermann Faculty Fellow

Printmaking

319 335-1768

heather-parrish@uiowa.edu

E402 VAB

Thalassa Raasch

Assistant Professor

Photography

319-467-0683

thalassa-raasch@uiowa.edu

E142 VAB

Ronald Rozencohn

Associate Professor, Painting and Drawing

Painting and Drawing

319-384-1090

ronald-cohen@uiowa.edu

E311 VAB

riel Sturchio

Visiting Assistant Professor; Photography

Photography

gabriella-sturchio@uiowa.edu

139 VAB

Serina Sulentic

Associate Professor of Instruction, Graphic Design

Graphic Design

319-335-0466

serina-sulentic@uiowa.edu

E134 VAB

Jeremy Swanston

Associate Professor, Program Head Graphic Design, Director of Graduate Studies

Graphic Design

319-335-1638

jeremy-swanston@uiowa.edu

E132 VAB

Josh Van Stippen

Lecturer

319 335-1768

josh-vanstippen@uiowa.edu

E409 VAB

Johanna Winters

Grant Wood Fellow; Printmaking

Printmaking

Johanna-winters@uiowa.edu

216 ABW

Kee-ho Yuen

Professor, Program Head, Jewelry & Metal Arts

Jewelry and Metal Arts

319-400-9369

kee-ho-yuen@uiowa.edu

W363 VAB