Faculty

You are here

School of Art and Art History Faculty. First column is the name, second column is phone, third column is email, fourth column is office number.
Name Phone E-mail Office

Craig Adcock

Professor

Art History

319-335-1780

craig-adcock@uiowa.edu

202 ABW

Björn Anderson

Associate Professor; Art History, Director of Graduate Studies

Art History

319-335-1778

bjorn-anderson@uiowa.edu

210 ABW

Isabel Barbuzza

Associate Professor; Studio Art, Director of Graduate Studies

Sculpture

319-335-1789

isabel-barbuzza@uiowa.edu

E214 VAB

Robert Bork

Professor, Art History, Director of Undergraduate Studies

Art History

319-335-1762

robert-bork@uiowa.edu

204 ABW

Suzanne Bradley

Lecturer, 3D Design

3D Design

suzanne-bradley@uiowa.edu

E304 VAB

Stephanie Brunia

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Photography

Photography

Stephanie-brunia@uiowa.edu

Tyanna Buie

Grant Wood Fellow, Printmaking

Printmaking

Tyanna-buie@uiowa.edu

216 ABW

Heidi Casto

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Ceramics

Ceramics

E249 VAB

Andrew Casto

Assistant Professor; Program Head, Ceramics

Ceramics

319-384-1075

andrew-casto@uiowa.edu

E249 VAB

Peter Chanthanakone

Associate Professor; Program Head, Animation

Animation

319-384-1062

peter-chanthanakone@uiowa.edu

E309 VAB

Tom Christison

Lecturer, Printmaking

Printmaking

319 384-3606

thomas-christison@uiowa.edu

E417 VAB

Terry Conrad

Assistant Professor, Program Head, Printmaking, Iowa Print Media Faculty Fellow

Printmaking

319-384-1093

terry-conrad@uiowa.edu

W401 VAB

Monica Correia

Collegiate Scholar, Professor of 3D Design, Program Head, 3D Design, Studio Art, Director of Undergraduate Studies

3D Design

319-384-3675

monica-correia@uiowa.edu

E307 VAB

Rachel Cox

Assistant Professor; Program Head, Photography

Photography

319-384-1448

Rachel-cox-1@uiowa.edu

E142 VAB

Vakhtangi "Vako" Darjania

Lecturer, 3D Design

3D Design

319 384-1086

vakhtangi-darjania@uiowa.edu

E315 VAB

T.J. Dedeaux-Norris

Assistant Professor, Painting and Drawing

Painting and Drawing

319-384-1091

tj-dedeaux-norris@uiowa.edu

E313 VAB

Stephanie Dowda DeMer

Iowa Idea Visiting Assistant Professor, Photography

Photography

Stephanie-dowdademer@uiowa.edu

212 ABW

Bradley Dicharry

Associate Professor; Studio Division Coordinator

Graphic Design

319-384-1066

bradley-dicharry@uiowa.edu

E136 VAB

Laurel Farrin

Associate Professor, Painting and Drawing

Painting and Drawing

319-384-1089

laurel-farrin@uiowa.edu

E300 VAB

Hannah Givler

Lecturer, 3D Design

3D Design

319 384-1079

hannah-givler@uiowa.edu

W361 VAB

Ab Gratama

Professor, Graphic Design

Graphic Design

319-384-1067

ab-gratama@uiowa.edu

E134 VAB

Amy Huang

Assistant Professor

Art History

319-335-1782

amy-huang-2@uiowa.edu

208 ABW

Lonna Huisingh

Jewelry and Metal Arts

lonna-huisingh@uiowa.edu

E305 VAB

Stephen Jennings

Visiting Instructor, Animation

Animation

Stephen-jennings@uiowa.edu

Dorothy Johnson

Roy J. Carver Professor of Art History

Art History

319-335-1784

dorothy-johnson@uiowa.edu

222 ABW

David Johnson

Visiting Assistant Professor, Photography

Photography

319 335-1744

david-johnson-3@uiowa.edu

212 ABW

Anita Jung

Professor, Printmaking

Printmaking

319-594-0495

anita-jung@uiowa.edu

E400 VAB

Joni Kinsey

Professor

Art History

319-335-1781

joni-kinsey@uiowa.edu

214 ABW

Brenda Longfellow

Associate Professor; Division Head, Art History

Art History

319-335-3795

brenda-longfellow@uiowa.edu

218 ABW

Daniel Wallace Maze

Fountiene Lee Duda Faculty Fellow of Renaissance Art, Assistant Professor

Art History

319 353-2096

daniel-maze@uiowa.edu

224 ABW

Steve McGuire

Director

3D Design

319-335-1376

s-mcguire@uiowa.edu

150D ABW

Daniel Miller

Associate Professor; Program Head, Sculpture

Sculpture

319-335-1792

daniel-w-miller@uiowa.edu

E216 VAB

Barbara Mooney

Associate Professor

Art History

319-335-1785 barbara-mooney@uiowa.edu 220 ABW

Heather Parrish

Assistant Professor, Printmaking

Printmaking

319 335-1768

heather-parrish@uiowa.edu

E402 VAB

Ronald Rozencohn

Associate Professor, Painting and Drawing

Painting and Drawing

319-384-1090

ronald-cohen@uiowa.edu

E311 VAB

Serina Sulentic

Lecturer, Graphic Design

Graphic Design

319-335-0466

serina-sulentic@uiowa.edu

E139 VAB

Tom Sulentic

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Graphic Design

Graphic Design

319-353-2701

thomas-sulentic@uiowa.edu

130B ABW

Jeremy Swanston

Assistant Professor; Program Head, Graphic Design

Graphic Design

319-385-1638

jeremy-swanston@uiowa.edu

E132 VAB

Joyce Tsai

Associate Professor of Practice/Art History/Studio Art

163 OMA

Josh Van Stippen

Lecturer, Ceramics

Ceramics

319 335-1768

josh-vanstippen@uiowa.edu

E409 VAB

Susan Chrysler White

Collegiate Scholar, Professor , Program Head, Painting and Drawing

Painting and Drawing

319-384-1088 susan-white@uiowa.edu E302 VAB

Rachel Williams

Associate Professor

Intermedia

319-335-3022 rachel-williams@uiowa.edu E134 VAB

Jon Winet

Professor; Program Head, Intermedia

Intermedia

319-384-1064 jon-winet@uiowa.edu E144 VAB

Suzanne Wright

Grant Wood Fellow, Painting & Drawing

Painting and Drawing

Suzanne-wright@uiowa.edu

216 ABW

Kee-ho Yuen

Professor; Program Head, Jewelry & Metal Arts

Jewelry and Metal Arts

319-400-9369

kee-ho-yuen@uiowa.edu

W363 VAB