Faculty Honors in Studio Art Division

You are here

Laurel Farrin - Yaddo Residency
Jeremy Swanston - SO•BE Stories (Mobile App), Gold Winner, AVA Digital Awards
Jeremy Swanston - Old Gold Summer Fellowship, University of Iowa.
Jeremy Swanston - SO•BE Stories, Funded by Faculty Innovators, University of Iowa
Rachel Williams - President and Provost Award for Teaching Excellence

Laurel Farrin - Yaddo Residency Fellowship, Yaddo, Artist residency invited artists receive fully funded accommodations. board and studio for the purpose of creating new work.
Sue Hettmansperger - Public Art Commission, UI Biomedical Discovery Building
Sue Hettmansperger - Career Development Award, University of IA, semester of research
Daniel Miller - Old Gold Summer Fellowship, University of Iowa.
Jeff Rich - Arts and Humanities Initiative Grant, University of Iowa
Margaret Stratton - Gambrinus Fellowship, Dortmund Technical University
Jeremy Swanston - SO•BE Stories (Mobile App) / Silver Winner, 45th Annual UCDA Design Competition
Jeremy Swanston - Social Behavioral Stories in the Classroom Community Impact Grant, Funded by Office of the Provost, University of Iowa
Jon Winet - ICRU Fellowship, Funded by Iowa Center for Research by Undergraduates
Jon Winet - "FLOAT" Residency, The Luminary, Week-long artist residency
Kee-Ho Yuen - Bronze casting in Myanmar, Funded by Center for Asian and Pacific Studies

Sue Hettmansperger - UI Arts and Humanities Initiative Individual Grant in Painting
Sue Hettmansperger - Public Art Commission, Cedar Rapids U.S. Cellular Convention Center
Anita Jung - Office of Outreach and Engagement, University of Iowa, 2014-15
Jeff Rich - Midwest Photographers Project, Museum of Contemporary Photography
Susan Chrysler White - Collegiate Scholar Award, University of Iowa (2014-2016)
Jon Winet - AIDS Quilt Touch Design and Technology, National Endowment for the Humanities, Office of Digital Humanities.

Sue Hettmansperger - Yaddo Artist in Residence
Anita Jung - Obermann Center Working Group: Creativity and Aging, Investigator/s Anita Jung (Director).

Rachel Williams - Governor’s Volunteer Award for Service to the State (ICIW)
Rachel Williams - Iowa Correctional Association’s Outstanding Citizen Award
Rachel Williams - Michael J. Brody Award for Faculty Service to the university of Iowa, Faculty Senate, University of Iowa
Jon Winet - The Passport Project, Funded by Office of the Provost Student Success.

Sue Hettmansperger - UI Arts and Humanities Initiative Individual Grant in Painting

Sue Hettmansperger - Iowa Arts Council Major Grant, Public Art for Kirkwood College
Margaret Stratton - Arts and Humanities Initiative Award, University of Iowa
Susan Chrysler White - Faculty Scholar Award, University of Iowa
Jon Winet - Fellowship, Provisions Library, Role: Online Communications Research Fellow

John Dilg - University of Iowa Career Development Award
Sue Hettmansperger - John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation Fellowship
Margaret Stratton - Iowa Humanities Major Project Award, Humanities Iowa
Margaret Stratton - Iowa Art Council Mini Grant, Iowa Arts Council
Susan Chrysler White - Joan Mitchell Foundation Painters and Sculptors Award, external
Jon Winet - University Faculty Scholar Award, The University of Iowa.